The Humiliation of Powermaiden

Have stories to share? Post them here! All writers welcome.
LadyJane
Neophyte Lvl 3
Neophyte Lvl 3

Hey everybody, this is my first time contributing and I'm very excited. I've written for several other boards and now I'm excited to post here for the first time. I feel I should warn my heroines take a lot of damage and face some very adult peril. I'll thank you in advance for reading my story, as well as encourage any feedback you're inclined to leave. Hopefully you'll enjoy reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it! :) And hopefully it'll only be the first of many stories I post here. Powermaiden is a heroine I created for this story. She's a little hooky :wink: but hopefully not too bad. Well enough out of me, let's get on with the peril!! Thanks again, Jane

The Humiliation of Powermaiden
By Lady Jane

It was nothing more than a rusted out factory in a neighborhood that was itself ruled by gangs and criminals, so it was no surprise to our heroine to see the red Ford parked beside it. A single mighty bound brought the heroine onto the roof. Like the building, the car didn't look like much but less than an hour ago it had evaded police in a high-speed chase with ease. Landing lightly on the roof of the abandoned factory, Powermaiden made a mental note that she had better not take anything here for granted. Through an open window she could just make out the voices of four excited criminals talking with in the building. Bragging about the bank robbery and how everything had gone exactly to plan, Powermaiden imagined.

"Bet you guys didn't plan on me," she whispered smugly.

Confident as she was, Powermaiden was still being cautious. This gang had just pulled off a daring bank robbery so they were obviously a dangerous bunch. Even with her super powers, it would certainly be a bad idea to walk into a hail of bullets!