I want your opinion...

General discussions about superheroines!
Kitten
Elder Member
Elder Member

So... for those of you that don't know i am a render artist, and i have some modest attempts at fiction here and there.

I have a new concept i want to explore, probably for rendering, but i am indecisive on some of the finer points so I thought I'd ask the general community for their opinions on these finer points.

So first... some background...
The notion of 'Isekai', I believe it started with the Japanese. The notion of a pretty normal person, often dying as a catalyst, and being reborn in another world different from the one they were born in. Common tropes would be to reborn with a 'cheat power', or into a hostile environment (like being the villainess destined to die), or in the body of a monster, and so forth. There are hundreds if not thousands of examples around to look at.

So second... My Isekai Premise...
As many Isekai stories are there are around, there has been a decided lack (to my knowledge) addressing the interest of myself and people likely to read this here. So I wanted to render a storyline where the 'normal person', is perhaps someone 'here'. Just a normal person with an interest (fetish?) in Superheroine Peril, being Isekai'd into a 'Comic Book' world of some sort (nothing trademarked like DC/Marvel)?

Now the first thing i wanted your opinion on...
Is it more interesting for this person to reincarnate as a bad guy or a good girl?

If a bad guy, what are the circumstances of this bad guy? What sort of powers do they have and how powerful are they? Are they fated to a tragic death, to rule the world, quiet retirement? Obviously this guy will have inside knowledge on the world, and how the Superheroines work, as well as their secret identities and weaknesses, so regardless the story will unfold from the point of view of how he avoids the pitfalls of his new life, and indulging in his favorite fetish.