Hi from Coulumbia

For the new recruits! Come say hi!
coulumbia
Neophyte Lvl 3
Neophyte Lvl 3

Hi to the Forum! I'm just a SHIP fan... I'm not a Producer, though I've commissioned some Customs and it has whetted my taste for doing more of the same... BUT getting a bit more "hands on". I come from a traditional film production background and would like to bring some of my experience to the clips I'd like to see.

I've just started commenting and reviewing a bit more frequently here... not sure how often time/work will allow me to do so, and I thought I should introduce myself. Because of my interest in quality and background, I've posted some tech issues/solutions. My comments are meant to be helpful and useful to Producers as well as put in my "2 cents" about what I'd like to see in SHIP/Fantasy clips. I hope the producers take that in a positive light and not just a "complaining" fan.

I've also made some suggestions for what I'd like to see in a clip. I simply can't afford to do a lot of customs, so this is one way to hopefully get some of my ideas/visions into the "game" and hopfully meet other fans' visions as well.

I'm AM curious to know if there is a way to work with a Producer in some way other than a custom... Perhaps put up some of the funding for certain productions for some form of return on the investment? Some customs I've done haven't been that expensive, others have really pushed me financially... all with the desire to get a particular vision "in the can" as they say. I'd love to work out a way to work with a producer to create interesting and hopefully successfully sold content that both shares my vision and helps both of us recoup the costs.... MOST of the profit going to the Producer, of course!

Don't know how real that is, or if there is any interest.... would love to hear from anyone who may be interested in exploring this further.